top of page

My Logo Design Process

Hi Guys

I just wanted to write a quick post about my logo designing process. Logo design is something that I love to do and I figure I am not too bad at it either. Usually people think a logo design is something that comes quickly and that you can bang them out in a few minutes as sometimes logos look so simple. Trust me this is NOT the case. Please do not ask a designer 'surely you can do this quicker'... design is a process and takes time. If you want a rushed job then you will probably not get the best outcome.

It is funny though as often the first logos I design for a client are the ones they like, but I feel that I need to always design a few to know that the initial designs were good. I like to give my clients options - So I usually give them between 6 and 12 options depending on how many ideas I have for the particular project. I often go through far more than 12 logos and the 6-12 are the 'best' artwork I have limited it down to based on the client's brief.

My natural style is more fun, colourful, playful and I must say I enjoy doing these types of creative logos far more than others. I will never put myself in a box though as I have designed for businesses all across South Africa and the United Kindgom in every single industry you can think of - from business to beauty to magicians!

Attached are a few logos I did for a client recently. They wanted a simple representation of Table Mountain. I decided to use quite youthful colours for them as the team are in their twenties and although tour guides want to present themselves as younger and more fun than your average older tour guide.

Below is the inspiration behind the colour palette. I didn't want to make it the dull greens of the mountain and wanted to use something more playful and modern.

I think from the examples you can see that if you use Victoria Mason Designs in Cape Town as your logo designer for your new business or perhaps when you rebrand your business, that you will not be disappointed with the final result.

I work very closely with the client to make sure you are 100% happy and give the client more than enough options/ colour options and font options to choose from!

This was the final design that the client narrowed it down to - A little different to what we had initially but you can see that they looked at what I designed and chose certain elements from certain designs. They client was very pleased with the end result and also had me make their business cards for them afterward.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
bottom of page