top of page

Ink is life

I wish I had more time to just draw the things I want to draw... The fun characters in my mind. Sometimes my mind is a bit crazy and I often imagine an inanimate object (such as a cactus suddenly become animated in my mind). When this inspiration happens I almost always have to pick up a pen and draw.

It saddens me to know that I cannot do this all the time as you know we all need to make money somehow and I am not sure if my little drawings will be bringing in the big bucks! Being a graphic designer in Cape Town isn't always the easiest as you obviously have to play your cards to the market and cannot always draw what you love. On the plus side I can do it in my spare time. I have been focussing on drawing more this year as I think the past few years I have been really stagnant.

Sometimes I love to just colour. I recently got one of those amazing colouring in books that you could literally sit for hours and just put ink on paper and fill in the lines.. My OCD helps alot with the drawing in the lines thing ;) I will feature a few of the pages I have coloured in another blog post. Things designers do for fun!

Below are a few of my pieces I have done this year. At some stage I hope to put these as digital pieces. I look forward to looking back at this post and seeing my progress as a designer :D


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
bottom of page